I know I have increased my fish intake, but something smells

Oh wait my Dove antiperspirant deodorant stinks.  Well it actually smells really nice and does a wonderful job, but the ingredients stink.  I am an AVID ARBONNE user and even though Arbonne has a deodorant out, I am not a fan of mint…actually really don’t like mint smell at all.  So my friend Jane told me about a deodorant she was making and I was all over that like….well like me on bacon.

So I cleaned out a deodorant container and got to work on the recipe.  So easy and I have been using it for a week now and I really love it.

Image

I know you can read but I will list it out so you can copy and paste 😉

1/2 cup arrowroot flour

1/2 cup baking soda

5 drops each of your fav oils.  (tea tree, eucalyptus, cinnamon is what I used, Jane used the first two and Lavender…I smelt it it was awesome!)  Mine is pretty good too except I want to lick my underarms *blush*

approx 5 tbsp coconut oil melted

Mix all together and either put into an old deodorant container, or even make into a ball and put in a baggie and rub on.

Since doing this I have ordered some empty container and a few more oils from http://www.saffireblue.ca  I got ocean breeze and a gentlemen’s scent.  Yes I am making a tube for each member of my family.

WHY?  Well just too many people close to me are being diagnosed with breast cancer and I am going to do everything I can do for me and my girls.

As for the fish comment…that is for another post!!!!!

2 thoughts on “I know I have increased my fish intake, but something smells

  1. April June 6, 2013 at 11:49 am Reply

    Thank you so much for this blog!!! Your time, effort, and plethora of information is priceless!

    Just wondering, is there a way to pin your recipes and such to Pinterest?

    Thank you again!!
    April

    • Shannon Stark June 6, 2013 at 2:03 pm Reply

      I did used to surf pintrest…not sure how that works…any ideas?
      shannon

Leave a Reply

